The FBI CW Radio Network

submited by
Style Pass
2021-06-10 00:00:03

There were two sites, one for transmitting and one for receiving usually located several miles apart. Locations were as follows: Albany Albuquerque Anchorage Atlanta Baltimore Birmingham Boston Buffalo Boston Buffalo Butte Charlotte Chicago Cincinnati Cleveland Columbia Dallas Denver Detroit El Paso Honolulu Houston Indianapolis Jackson Jacksonville Kansas City Knoxville Las Vegas Litttle Rock Louisville Memphis Miami Milwaukee Minneapolis Mobile Newark New Haven New Orleans New York Norfolk Oklahoma City Omaha Philadelphia Phoenix Pittsburgh Portland Ramona (for the San Diego FBI office) Richmond Sacramento St. Louis Salt Lake City San Antonio San Francisco San Juan Savannah Seattle Springfield Tampa FBI Washington, DC field office FBI Headquarters, Washington, DC.

Radio call signs were assigned by the Federal Communications Commission. The Ramona/San Diego station was asssigned the call sign KMG 22.

Leave a Comment